19th International Symposium on Applications of Laser and Imaging Techniques to Fluid Mechanics
16 - 19 July 2018

Advisory Committee


Tommaso Astarita, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italia
[astarita@unina.it]     [https://www.docenti.unina.it/tommaso.astarita]

Luis Azevedo, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Mechanical Engineering, Brasil
[Lfaa@puc-rio.br]     [http://www.mec.puc-rio.br/versao_ingles/sobre_dem.php]

William Bachalo, Artium Technologies Inc., USA
[Wbachalo@aol.com ]     [http://www.artium.com/]

Edouard Berrocal, Lund University, Faculty of Engineering, Sweden
[edouard.berrocal@forbrf.lth.se]     [http://www.forbrf.lth.se/english]

Jacques Borée, CNRS, ENSMA, France
[jacques.boree@ensma.fr]     [http://www.ensma.fr/]

Isaac Boxx, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), Institut für Verbrennungstechnik, Germany
[isaac.Boxx@dlr.de]     [http://www.dlr.de]

Christoph Brücker, Institut für Mechanik und Fluiddynamik, Germany
[Christoph.Bruecker@imfd.tu-freiberg.de]     [http://www.imfd.tu-freiberg.de/]

Kenneth T. Christensen, University of Notre Dame, College of Engineering, USA
[christensen.33@nd.edu]     [http://engineering.nd.edu/profiles/kchristensen]

Noel Clemens, The University of Texas at Austin, Aerospace Engineering and Enggineering mechanics, USA
[clemens@mail.utexas.edu]     [http://www.ae.utexas.edu/faculty/faculty-directory/clemens]

Filippo Coletti, Department of Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA
[fcoletti@umn.edu]     [https://www.aem.umn.edu]

Mário Costa, Instituto Superior Técnico, Departamento de Engenharia Mecânica, Portugal
[mcosta@tecnico.ulisboa.pt]     [http://www.idmec.ist.utl.pt/]

Jürgen Czarske, Dresden University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Germany
[juergen.czarske@tu-dresden.de]     [http://eeemp1.et.tu-dresden.de/]

Nils Damaschke, Universität Rostock, Institut für Allgemeine Elektrotechnik, Germany
[nils.damaschke@uni-rostock.de]     [http://www.iae.uni-rostock.de]

Laurent David, Faculté de Sciences Fondamentales et Appliquées, Université de Poitiers, France
[laurent.david@univ-poitiers.fr]     [http://sfa.univ-poitiers.fr/m-david-laurent-174461.kjsp]

James Dawson, Dept. of Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK
[james.r.dawson@ntnu.no]     [http://www-diva.eng.cam.ac.uk/directory/jrd37@cam.ac.uk]

Fabrizio de Gregorio, Centro Italiano di Ricerece Aerospaziali, Italy
[f.degregorio@cira.it]     [http://www.cira.it/en?set_language=en]

Lyazid Djenidi, Mechanical Engineering Department, The University of Newcastle, Australia
[lyazid.djenidi@newcastle.edu.au]     [http://www.newcastle.edu.au/]

Gerrit E. Elsinga, Laboratory for Aero and Hydrodynamics, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
[g.e.elsinga@tudelft.nl]     [http://www.ahd.tudelft.nl]

Bharathram Ganapathisubramani, Aerodynamics and Flight Mechanics Research Group, University of Southampton, UK
[G.Bharath@soton.ac.uk]     [http://www.southampton.ac.uk/engineering/research/groups/afm.page]

Qi Gao, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
[qigao@buaa.edu.cn ]     [http://www.cgeschina.com/beihang-university-buaa.html]

Palle Gjelstrup, Dantec Dynamics, Denmark
[palle.gjelstrup@dantecmt.com]     [http://www.dantecdynamics.com/]

Patrick Gnemmi, Aerothermodynamics and Shock Tubes Laboratory of the Institute of Saint-Louis (ISL), France
[patrick.gnemmi@isl.eu]     [http://www.isl.eu/Default.aspx]

Sivaram Gogineni, Spectral Energies, LLC., USA
[spgogineni@gmail.com]     [http://www.spectralenergies.com]

Yannis Hardalupas, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Imperial College London, UK
[y.hardalupas@imperial.ac.uk]     [http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/mechanicalengineering]

S. Hosokawa, Kobe University Rokkodai, Japan
[hosokawa@kobe-u.ac.jp]     [http://www.kobe-u.ac.jp]

Yuji Ikeda, Imagineering, Inc., Japan
[yuji@imagineering.jp]     [http://www.imagineering.jp/]

Mark Jermy, University of Canterbury, Mechanical Engineering, New Zeland
[mark.jermy@canterbury.ac.nz]     [http://www.mech.canterbury.ac.nz/people/jermy.shtml]

Christian J. Kähler, Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Aerodynamics Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany
[christian.kaehler@unibw.de ]     [http://www.unibw.de/lrt7/]

Yasuo Kawaguchi, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
[yasuo@rs.noda.tus.ac.jp]     [http://www.tus.ac.jp/]

Nobuyuki  Kawahara, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Okayama University, Japan
[kawahara@mech.okayama-u.ac.jp ]     [https://powerlab.mech.okayama-u.ac.jp/kawahara-e.htm]

Kenneth  Kiger, University of Maryland, A. James Clark School of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, USA
[kkiger@umd.edu]     [http://www.enme.umd.edu/facstaff/fac-profiles/kiger.html]

Michael Klaas, RWTH Aachen University, Institute of Aerodynamics, Germany
[m.Klaas@aia.rwth-aachen.de]     [http://www.aia.rwth-aachen.de/index.php?id=8&L=1]

Bertrand Lecordier, Université et INSA de Rouen, France
[bertrand.lecordier@coria.fr]     [http://www.coria.fr]

Antonio Lecuona , Department of Thermal and Fluids Engineering, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
[lecuona@ing.uc3m.es ]     [http://www.uc3m.es/]

Fabrice Lemoine, Institut National Polytechnique de Lorraine, Laboratoire d'Énergétique et de Mécanique Théorique et Appliquée, France
[fabrice.lemoine@ensem.inpl-nancy.fr]     [http://www.inpl-nancy.fr/francais/rechvalo/r_labos/rp_lemta.php]

Todd Lowe, Virginia Tech, College Engineering, Aerospace & Ocean Engineering, USA
[kelowe@vt.edu]     [http://www.aoe.vt.edu/people/faculty/lowe.html]

Antonio Lozano, LITEC, University of Zaragoza, Spain
[alozano@litec.csic.es ]     [http://www.litec.csic.es/]

Dimitriy Markovich, Institution of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Kutateladze Institute of Thermophysics, Siberian Branch of the RAS
[dmark@itp.nsc.ru]     [http://www.sbras.ru/sbras/db/show_adm.phtml?eng+14]

Ivan Marusic, Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, The University of Melbourne, Australia
[imarusic@unimelb.edu.au]     [http://www.mame.mu.oz.au/]

James F. Meyers, Advanced Measurement and Diagnostics Branch, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
[james.f.meyers@larc.nasa.gov ]     [http://www.larc.nasa.gov/]

Ana Moita, Instituto Superior Técnico, Mechanical Engineering, Portugal
[anamoita@tecnico.ulisboa.pt]     [http://in3.dem.ist.utl.pt]

Monica Moroni, Sapienza University of Rome, Department of Civil, Constructional and Environmental Engineeering, Italy
[monica.moroni@uniroma1.it]     [https://www.dicea.uniroma1.it/en/content/welcome-dicea]

Karen Mulleners, nstitute of Mechanical Engineering, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
[karen.mulleners@epfl.ch     [https://www.epfl.ch]

Godfrey Mungal, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University, USA
[mungal@stanford.edu]     [http://www.stanford.edu/]

Yuchi Murai, Division of Energy and Environmental Systems Faculty of Engineering, Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan
[murai@eng.hokudai.ac.jp]     [http://ring-me.eng.hokudai.ac.jp/murai/]

Tomohide Niimi, Department of Mechanical Science & Engineering, Nagoya University,
[niimi@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp]     [http://www.mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp/index.html]

Holger Nobach, Max-Planck-Institut fur Dynamic und Selbstorganisation, Germany
[holger.nobach@nambis.de]     [http://www.nambis.de/]

Koji Okamoto, University of Tokyo, Japan
[okamoto@n.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp]     [http://utvis.net]

Fabrice Onofri, École Polytechnique Universitaire de Marseille, France
[Fabrice.Onofri@univ-amu.fr]     [http://gsite.univ-provence.fr/gsite/document.php?pagendx=12070&project=justi]

Virginia Palero, Instituto de Investigación en Ingeniería de Aragón, Universidade de Zaragoza, Spain
[palero@unizar.es]     [http://i3a.unizar.es/]

Fernando Pinho, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculdade de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
[fpinho@fe.up.pt]     [http://www.fe.up.pt/]

Christian Poelma, Laboratory for Aero & Hydrodynamics, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
[c.poelma@tudelft.nl]     [http://www.pe.tudelft.nl/node/24]

Hui-He  Qiu , Department of Mechanical Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
[meqiu@ust.hk]     [http://www.ust.hk/]

Giorgio Querzoli, Dipartimento di Ingegneria del Territorio – Università di Cagliari, Italy
[querzoli@unica.it]     [www.ditunica.it ]

Markus Raffel, Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology, German Aerospace Center, Göttingen, German
[markus.Raffel@DLR.de]     [http://www.dlr.de/as/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-119/ ]

Christian Resagk, Technischen Universität Ilmenau, Research Training Group Lorentz Force , Germany
[christian.resagk@tu-limenau.de]     [https://www.tu-ilmenau.de/lorentz-force/]

David E. Rival, Queen's University, Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Kingston, Canada
[d.e.rival@queensu.ca]     [http://me.queensu.ca/People/Rival/index.html]

Giovanni P. Romano, Department of Mechanics and Aeronautics, Università degli Studi di Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy
[romano@dma.ing.uniroma1.it]     [http://www.uniroma1.it/]

Thomas Rösgen, ETH Zürich, Institute of Fluid Dynamics, Switzerland
[roesgen@ifd.mavt.ethz.ch]     [http://www.ifd.mavt.ethz.ch/people/roesgen]

Jun Sakakibara, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Meiji University, Japan
[sakakiba@meiji.ac.jp]     [http://www.isc.meiji.ac.jp/~sakakiba/index.html]

Fulvio Scarano, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
[f.scarano@lr.tudelft.nl]     [http://www.hsa.lr.tudelft.nl/]

Andreas Schroeder, DLR, Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology , Germany
[andreas.schroeder@dlr.de]     [http://www.dlr.de/as/]

Julio Soria, Monash University, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Australia
[julio.soria@eng.monash.edu.au]     [http://www.eng.monash.edu.au/mechanical/]

Michel Stanislas, Ecole Centrale de Lille, LML URA CNRS 1441, France
[michel.stanislas@ec-lille.fr]     [http://lml.univlille1.fr/lml/?page=15&manID=81]

Yoshiyuki Tagawa, Dept. of Mechanical Systems Engineering, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
[tagawayo@cc.tuat.ac.jp]     [http://old-www.tuat.ac.jp/en/]

Mamoru Tanahashi, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Japan
[mtanahas@mes.titech.ac.jp]     [http://www.navier.mes.titech.ac.jp/rgdlab/index.html]

Alex Taylor, Imperial College London, Department Mechanical Engineering, United Kingdom
[a.m.taylor@imperial.ac.uk]     [http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/mechanicalengineering]

Raf Theunissen, University of Bristol,Faculty of Engineering , UK
[r.theunissen@bristol.ac.uk]     [http://www.bristol.ac.uk/engineering/people/raf-theunissen/index.html]

Brian Thurow, Department of Aerospace Engineering at Auburn University, USA
[thurow@auburn.edu]     [http://www.auburn.edu]

David Towers, The University of Warwick, School of Engineering, UK
[D.Towers@warwick.ac.uk]     [http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/eng/]

Daniel Troolin, TSI Incorporated, 500 Cardigan Road, Shoreview, MN 55126, USA
[dan.troolin@tsi.com]     [http://www.tsi.com/]

Bas van Oudheusden, Delft University of Technology, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Netherlands
[B.W.vanOudheusden@tudelft.nl]     [http://sfa.univ-poitiers.fr/m-david-laurent-174461.kjsp]

Pavlos Vlachos, Purdue University, College of Engineering, USA
[pvlachos@purdue.edu]     [https://engineering.purdue.edu/Engr]

Jerry Westerweel, Laboratory for Aero and Hydrodynamics, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
[J.Westerweel@tudelft.nl]     [http://www-ah.wbmt.tudelft.nl/]

Bernhard Wieneke, LaVision GmbH, Germany
[bwieneke@lavision.de ]     [http://www.lavision.de/]

Christian Willert, Institute of Propulsion Technology, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
[chris.willert@dlr.de]     [http://www.dlr.de/at/]

Minami Yoda, George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering, USA
[minami.yoda@me.gatech.edu]     [http://www.gatech.edu/]

Katharina Zähringer, University of Magdeburg, Institute of Fluid Dynamics & Thermodynamics, Germany
[katharina.zaehringer@vst.uni-magdeburg.de]     [http://www.uni-magdeburg.de/isut/LSS/english/index_en.html]